Legislative Advisory Group

Composed of regional representatives, this group is well-informed and knowledgeable about the CPA profession and responsible for managing all the MICPA’s legislative initiatives.

Advisory Members

Stephen Epstein, CPA
Chair, Legislative Advisory Group

Beth Bialy, CPA

Dennis Echelbarger, CPA/CFF, CGMA

Michelle  Gallagher, CPA/ABV/CFF

Peggy Haw Jury, CPA, CGMA

​Samuel Hodges, CPA, CGMA

Walter Koziol, CPA, CGMA

Wayne Pahssen, CPA/ABV/PFS, CFP


Bob Doyle
President and CEO

Rachel Reardon
Government Relations Manager

Although we strive to provide the most updated and relevant tax knowledge, due to the changes in the tax code as a result of the Tax Cuts and Jobs Act, we will not be providing a tax guide for 2020. We thank Barbara Dobb, CPA for her many years of service preparing the Legislator Tax Guide for our elected officials. As always, if we can be of assistance to you, please feel free to reach out to the Government Relations department at 248.267.3725.


Please use the contact form provided if you have questions concerning a particular initiative or regulatory matter.


Email the MICPA Government Relations Department


Demonstrating the Value of Michigan CPAs

Check out our award-winning advocacy series,
In An Instant, with Shane Barry, MICPA Vice President of Government Relations.